Rhode Island Land Trust Council Governance

The R.I. Land Trust Council is governed by a board with members elected to represent the geographic and organizational diversity of land trusts around the state.

The RI Land Trust Council is not-incorporated as an independent organization and operates as a project of TSNE Mission Works (TSNE) a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. TSNE’s is the Council’s fiscal sponsor.

The Board of the Rhode Island Land Trust Council


Organization Affiliation*

Alex Chuman

Aquidneck Land Trust

Edward "Ned" Levine

At large member

Joe Marion

Little Compton Agriculture Conservancy Trust (former trustee)

Bob Marshall

Prudence Conservancy (former board chair)

Debra Mitchell

Cumberland Land Trust (former chair, Appalachian Mountain Club – Narragansett Chapter)

Roy Najecki

Glocester Land Trust (Municipal)

Barbara Rich

Smithfield Land Trust (Municipal)

Tom Rogers

Chair, Narragansett Land Conservation Trust (Municipal)

Adam Satchell

At large member

Jennifer Suellentrop

East Greenwich Land Trust (former trustee) (Municipal)

Kristen Swanberg

Smithfield Land Trust (former trustee)

Jeremy Wintersteen

At large member

* Note: Organization affiliation is listed to illustrate the Board Members' connections to land conservation.
  Board Members do not represent these organizations on the Council.


President: Barbara Rich

Vice-President: Tom Rogers

Secretary: Roy Najecki

Treasurer: Debra Mitchell

Executive Director: Kate Sayles (non-voting board member)


©Copyright 2011-2022 RI Land Trust Council/TSNE