Rhode Island Land Trust Council Governance

The R.I. Land Trust Council is governed by a board with members elected to represent the geographic and organizational diversity of land trusts around the state.

The RI Land Trust Council is a fiscally sponsored organization of Third Sector New England, Inc. (TSNE).

The Board of the Rhode Island Land Trust Council 


Organization Affiliation*

Alex Chuman Aquidneck Land Trust
Tyler Maikath At large member
Bob Marshall Prudence Conservancy (former board chair)
Joe Marion Little Compton Agriculture Conservancy Trust (former trustee)
Barbara Rich Smithfield Land Trust (Municipal)
Tom Rogers Narragansett Land Conservation Trust (former chair)
Kristen Swanberg Smithfield Land Trust (former trustee)
Carol Lynn Trocki At large member
Shawen Williams At large member
Jeremy Wintersteen At large member

*Note: Organization affiliation is listed to illustrate the Board Members’ connections to land conservation. Board Members do not represent these organizations on the Council.


President: Tom Rogers

Vice-President: Bob Marshall

Treasurer: Barbara Rich

Executive Director: Kate Sayles (non-voting board member)